Palestine Cup for Juniors

Competition open to U-20 teams of members of the UAFA and considered the predecessor of the U20 Arab Cup; not directly related to the Palestine Cup 1971-1975. Also not related to the 2002 tournament for U-23 teams held in Sana'a, Yemen, to show solidarity with the Palestinians.


Year   Winners           Runners-Up            Venue
1983   Iraq          1-0 Saudi Arabia   [aet]  Morocco
1985   Saudi Arabia  2-1 Algeria               Algeria
1989   Morocco       3-1 Iraq                  Iraq

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin and Talal Bakhsh for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erik Garin and Talal Bakhsh
Last updated: 20 May 2021

(C) Copyright Erik Garin, Talal Bakhsh and RSSSF 2002/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.