Pará State XI Tour to Paramaribo 1936

The Pará state selection, whose players presumably all came from clubs based in Belém, was also referred to as "Brazil". They had first visited Paramaribo on the occasion of a triangular tournament one year before, and had again met Surinam at the end of 1935 in a triangular tournament in Cayenne. At the beginning of 1936, Surinam had paid a return visit to Belém.

All matches played at the Cultuurtuin ground.

 2- 9-1936 Paramaribo  Surinam       3-0 Pará             [HT: 0-0]
                         [N.N. (og) 1-0, Naloop 2-0, Nahar 3-0]
 4- 9-1936 Paramaribo  Surinam       2-4 Pará             [HT: 0-1]
                         [goals Surinam: Naloop, Nahar]
 6- 9-1936 Paramaribo  Surinam       1-1 Pará             [HT: 0-1]
                         [goal Surinam: Landkoer]
 7- 9-1936 Paramaribo  Cicerone      2-2 Pará             [HT: 1-2]

NB: Cicerone were the reigning (1935) champions of Surinam.

About this document

Sources: [Sam 53], various Surinam newspapers available through Delpher

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 16 Jan 2020

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2020
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.