Papua New Guinea - List of Women Champions

1998    Telikom (Port Moresby)
1999    Telikom (Port Moresby)
2000    Telikom (Port Moresby)          2-1 University (Port Moresby)
2001    Telikom (Port Moresby)          2-0 University (Port Moresby)
2002    Telikom (Port Moresby)          2-0 Unitech (Lahi)
2003    University (Port Moresby)       1-0 Eastpac PNG Power (Lahi)
2004    Telikom (Port Moresby)          2-0 Marlins (Madang)
2005    Lekii (Kumbe)                   2-0 University (Port Moresby)  
2006    PNG Power (Lahi)                2-1 Telikom (Port Moresby)  
2007      national club championship cancelled
2008    PNG Power (Lahi)                2-1 Bara (Lae)
2009      national club championship apparently cancelled
2010/11 Bara FC (Lae)                   0-0 Inter University (Port Moresby)  [aet, 4-3 pen]
2011/12 Bara FC (Lae)                   2-0 Mungkas 
2012/13 ITI Northern Crusaders FC           Panamex Softex Poro
2014-18   not known
2019    FC Wantok  (Port Moresby)       1-0 Prima Tower FC (Lae)
2020/21    not finished
2022      not known, presumably not contested
2023    Hekari United  (Port Moresby)   4-0 Lae City Dwellers

NB: as Telikom's 2001 championship was reported as their 4th in succession but
    that in 2002 as their 6th in succession it is not entirely clear whether
    they also won in 1997
    Lekii's victory 2005 was the first for a club from outside Port Moresby and Lae

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 29 Oct 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2023
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.