(West) Samoa 2008

Premier League

NB: shield match apparently renamed President's Cup; Adidas
    apparently were holders from last round 2007

Round 1 [Apr 19]
Lupe ole Soaga      2-0 Apia Youth 
Kiwi                2-1 Gold Star Sogi 
Moamoa              2-0 Cruz Azull 
Sinamoga            bt  Vaivase-tai
Moaula United       3-0 Adidas                [shield match]

Round 2 [Apr 26]
Moaula United        -  Apia Youth            [shield match]

Round 9 [Jun ?]
Sinamoga            1-0 Lupe ole Soaga
Champions: Sinamoga (second championship title for Sinamoga since the
                     club was formed in 1983)

First Division

Promoted to Premier League: 
Vaitoloa United FC and AST Central United

Soccer Inter-Island Championship 2008

NB: for The Tafa'itaua John Hunt Memorial Cup

[Aug 9]
Penina o Salafai    0-2 Moata'a
  [Fenika Fenika, Enoka]
Helitas BS Sinamoga 5-1 Sapapalii
Lupe ole Soaga      4-0 Fausaga Raiders


Champ of Champs league 2008

Pool B
winners: Vaitoloa United FC   

Pool D
runners-up: Fausaga Raiders  

[Aug 16]
Vaitoloa United FC  bt  Fausaga Raiders
Falealili            -  Helitas BS Sinamoga

Semifinals [Aug 23]


Falealili District soccer league 2008

NB: 8 participants

Plate finals

Semifinals [Aug 23]
Moamoa              3-4 USP Alafua Campus
Moataa              2-2 Lupe ole Soaga        [4-2 pen]
  [?, ?; Kareti Mataipule, Harry Hoeflich]

Bowl finals

Semifinals [Aug 23]
Sinamoga            1-0 Vaitoloa United
  [Silaoa Vaga 89]
Falealili           6-2 Fausaga Raiders




list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Thanks to Ian King

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 2 Sep 2009

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/09
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.