Spain - Cup 1921

Played by the Regional champions:

Champions of Catalonia: FC Barcelona
Champions of Centro: Athletic Madrid
Champions of Guipúzcoa: Real Unión de Irún
Champions of Vizcaya: Athletic Bilbao
Champions of Galicia: RC Fortuna (Vigo)
Champions of Asturias: Sporting de Gijón
Champions of Levante: RS Levante (Murcia)
Champions of Andalucía: Sevilla FC



First Legs
[date unknown]
Athletic de Bilbao      2-1     Sporting de Gijón
[Apr 10]
Fortuna de Vigo         5-1     Real Unión de Irún
Sevilla FC              2-0     RS Levante de Murcia
Athletic de Madrid       -      FC Barcelona
   FC Barcelona withdrew in protest of the decission of Spanish Federation
   moving the site of final from Seville to Bilbao.

Second Legs
[Apr 10]
Sporting de Gijón       0-1     Athletic de Bilbao 
[Apr 17]
RS Levante de Murcia    0-3     Sevilla FC
[date unknown]
Real Unión de Irún      3-2     Fortuna de Vigo

[Apr 10, Madrid]
Real Unión de Irún      4-3     Fortuna de Vigo


First Leg
[date unknown]
Real Unión de Irún      1-2     Athletic de Madrid
Athletic de Bilbao       -      Sevilla FC
   Sevilla FC disqualified because of illegal line up in quarter finals.

Second Leg
[Apr 24]
Athletic de Madrid      5-2     Real Unión de Irún

Final [May 8]
Estadio San Mamés, Bilbao
Athletic de Bilbao      4-1     Athletic de Madrid
  [Laca (2), Acedo (2); Triana]
  [ref: Berraondo]
Athletic de Bilbao: Rivero, Beguiristain, Hurtado, P. Belauste, J. M. Belauste, Sabino, 
          Villabaso, Pichichi, Allende, Laca, Acedo
Athletic de Madrid: Durán, Olarquiaga, Pololo, Escalera, Fajardo, Olarreaga, Amat, 
          Tuduri, Triana, Del Río, Olaso

Overview of Finals



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero (
Last updated: 12 Feb 2001

(C) Copyright José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero and RSSSF 2000/01
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.