Surinam (Women) 1979-2000

Oema Soso (Paramaribo) were founded on 18 Jan 1977

In 1978/79 the team played in the Lelydorp competition and won
its first championship;
in 1979/80 the club moved to the NGVB (Nieuwe Generatie) and
finished runners-up;


[Jan 12, 1985]
Oema Soso   5-0 Blue Stars

NB: Blue Stars only needed a draw to claim the championship;
    instead the title went to Oema Soso


Known results [Jan 5, 1986]
Oema Soso   6-0 Producers
Tuna        3-1 Elda
Blue Star   9-1 SV Marie

there was no women's football in Surinam between 1988 and 1999;
Oema Soso entered women tournaments in neighbouring countries
such as Brazil, Guyana, French Guyana, Curacao, Haiti

Champions 1999/00: Oema Soso


list of champions.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (
Last updated: 21 Jan 2010

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2007/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.