Chad - List of Cup Winners

Coupe Présidentielle
1960/61 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1961/62   unknown
1962/63 Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)          bt  Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1963/64 Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)
1964/65 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1965/66 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1966-79   unknown
Coupe du Tchad
1969/70 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1970-72   unknown
1972/73 Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1973/74 Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1975-86   unknown
1986/87 Tourbillon FC (N'Djaména)
1987/88 AS Dragon (N'Djaména)
1988/89 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)        
1989/90 Tourbillon (N'Djaména)
1990/91 Renaissance (N'Djaména)
1991    Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)         1-0 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1992    Massinya (Massénya)             2-0 Boussa
1993    Renaissance (Abéché)            3-2 Elecsport (N'Djaména)
1994      unknown
1995    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1996    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         bt  Elecsport (N'Djaména)
1997    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
1997/98 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)   
1998/99 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)
1999/00 Gazelle (N'Djaména)
2001    Gazelle (N'Djaména)
2002      unknown
2003      unknown
2004      unknown; losing finalists: Espérance FC (Sarh)
2005      unknown; losing finalists: Lion Blessé FC (Sarh)
2006      unknown
2007      unknown
2008    Tourbillon FC (N'Djaména)       4-1 Renaissance FC (Moundou)
2009    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)      3-0 ASBNF (Koumra)
2010      not played
2011      not played
2012      not played
2013    ASLAD (Moundou)                 1-1 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména) [3-1 pen]
2014-22   not played

Number of Wins (20 known)

 5 Gazelle (N'Djaména)        [*1]

 3 AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména) [aka Ascot]
   Tourbillon (N'Djaména)

 2 Ouragan FC (N'Djaména)
   Renaissance (N'Djaména) 

 1 AS Dragon (N'Djaména)
   ASLAD (Moundou)            [Association Sportive du Lycée Adoum Dallah]
   Massinya (Massénya) 
   Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)
   Renaissance (Abéché) 
[*1] Gazelle FC won the Coupe du Chad 6 times but the missing year is not known

Supercoupe du Tchad

2019    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)      1-0 ELECT Sport (N'Djaména)

Coupe de la Ligue de N'Djaméma

1996    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         bt  ELECT Sport (N'Djaména)
199702   not known
2002/03 Renaissance (N'Djaména)
2004/05 Renaissance (N'Djaména)
2006/07 Renaissance (N'Djaména)
2009    AS Coton Tchad (N'Djaména)      drw Postel 2000 (N'Djaména)         [4-3 pen]
2010    Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     2-1 Renaissance (N'Djaména)         [aet]
2011    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         2-1 Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     [aet]
2012    ELECT Sport (N'Djaména)         1-1 Renaissance (N'Djaména)         [4-3 pen]
2013    Renaissance (N'Djaména)         1-0 Foullah Edifice (N'Djaména)     

NB: Gazelle FC apparently won the Coupe de la Ligue on 6 occasions (before 2009);
    in addition they won the Supercoupe de la Ligue twice and a number of other
    trophies: Coupe de l'ambassade de l'Allemagne (twice), Coupe de la Banque BTCD,
    Coupe de la STEE, Coupe de la société sucrière SONASUT, Coupe des Martyrs,
    Coupe de la société des Brasseries GALA (all once) until 2014

Coupe NSKN
1962/63 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe de Fort-Lamy
1962/63 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)

Coupe de l'Ambassade de l'URSS
1967/68 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1974/75  Renaissance FC (N'Djaména) 
Coupe de la Libération de l'Unité et des Martyrs
1983/84 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe des Martyrs
1989/90 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe de l'UNIR
1984/85 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe de la Solidarité
1995/96 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe Fair Play
1997/98 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
2001/02 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe du Chari Baguirmi
1994/95   not known                     [runners-up: Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)]
1995/96 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
1998/99 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)
Coupe du Centenaire de la Ville de N'Djaména (Fort-Lamy)
1999/00 Renaissance FC (N'Djaména)

About this document

With thanks to Barry Baker and Ian King

Sources included:, Le Messager du Moyen-Chari, AS Renaissance FC

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Dec 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2023
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.