Coupe UDEAC and Coupe de la CEMAC

UDEAC abbreviated Union Douanière et Economique des Etats de l'Afrique Centrale. The countries concerned are Congo (Brazzaville), Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Cameroon, Gabon and the Central African Republic; they played seven tournaments from 1984 until 1990.

After more than a decade, the same countries revived the competition under another name, the Coupe de la CEMAC, where CEMAC abbreviates Communauté Economique et Monétaire de l'Afrique Centrale. The Coupe de la CEMAC is restricted to players from the participants' domestic leagues.


Year     Winners        Runners-Up          Venue
1984     Cameroon   2-2 Congo     [5-4 pen] Congo
1985     Gabon      3-0 Congo               Gabon
1986     Cameroon   4-1 Chad                Equatorial Guinea
1987     Cameroon   1-0 Chad                Chad
1988     Gabon      1-0 Cameroon            Cameroon       
1989     Cameroon   2-1 Central Afr. Rep.   Central Afr. Rep.   
1990     Congo      2-1 Cameroon            Congo
2003     Cameroon   3-2 Central Afr. Rep.   Congo
2005     Cameroon   1-0 Chad                Gabon
2006     Eq. Guinea 1-1 Cameroon  [4-2 pen] Equatorial Guinea
2007     Congo      1-0 Gabon               Chad
2008     Cameroon   3-0 Congo               Cameroon
2009     Centr.Afr. 3-0 Eq. Guinea          Central Afr. Rep.   
2010     Congo      1-1 Cameroon  [9-8 pen] Congo
2013     Gabon      2-0 Central Afr. Rep.   Gabon 
2014     Chad       3-2 Congo               Equatorial Guinea

Number of Wins

 7 [ 4] Cameroon   [play with amateur team in Coupe CEMAC]
 3 [ 4] Congo 
 3 [ 1] Gabon 

 1 [ 3] Central African Republic 
 1 [ 3] Chad 
 1 [ 1] Equatorial Guinea
NB: number of lost finals between square brackets

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Josef Bobrowsky for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Josef Bobrowsky
Last updated: 18 Dec 2014

(C) Copyright Josef Bobrowsky and RSSSF 1998/2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.