Venezuela (Women) 2015

Primera División

Torneo Apertura

NB: 30 participating teams (in 5 groups)

Playoff Stage

1/8 Finals

First Legs [Mar 11,12]
Deportivo Anzoátegui           -  UCV Caracas
Caracas FC                     -  Guanaguanay FC                      
Trujillanos FC                 -  Portuguesa FC                          
ACD Lara                       -  Independiente La Fria              
Sulmona FC                     -  Estudiantes de Guárico      
Atlético SC                    -  Casa Portuguesa de Aragua              
Caucheros FC                   -  FUFEM Aragua        
OC Cachimbos                  bt  Deportivo Rayo Zuliano                                                  
Second Legs [Mar 21,22]
UCV Caracas                   1-3 Deportivo Anzoátegui
Guanaguanay FC                0-8 Caracas FC
Portuguesa FC                 0-4 Trujillanos FC
Independiente La Fria         3-5 ACD Lara
Estudiantes de Guárico        8-1 Sulmona FC
Casa Portuguesa de Aragua     3-1 Atlético SC
FUFEM Aragua                  0-1 Caucheros FC
Deportivo Rayo Zuliano        n/p OC Cachimbos                  [awarded to Cachimbos]
Quarterfinals [Mar 28,29 and Apr 11,12]
Caracas FC                 -   -  Deportivo Anzoátegui          [Anzoátegui on agg]           
Trujillanos FC             -   -  OD Cachimbos                  [Trujillanos on agg]
ACD Lara                   -   -  Casa Portuguesa de Aragua     [Lara on agg]
Estdiantes de Guárico      -   -  Caucheros FC                  [Guárico on agg]

First Legs [Apr 19]
Trujillanos                   0-0 Deportivo Anzoátegui
ACD Lara                      1-2 Estudiantes de Guárico
Second Legs [Apr 25]
Deportivo Anzoátegui          2-0 Trujillanos
Estudiantes de Guárico        2-2 ACD Lara

First Leg [May 2, San Juan de los Morros, estadio José Rodríguez Sanz]
Estudiantes de Guárico        1-0 Deportivo Anzoátegui
Second Leg [May 9, Puerto La Cruz, estadio José Antonio Anzoátegui]
Deportivo Anzoátegui          0-1 Estudiantes de Guárico

Torneo Clausura

Start: Jun 27

1/8 Finals [Aug 29-30 and Sep 3]
San José de Paraguachi    1-1 0-6 UCV Caracas
Casa Portuguesa           0-8 0-2 Estudiantes de Guárico
Fuceva                    2-1 1-2 Istituto Pedagógico           [Istituto Pedagógico on pen]  
Carabobo FC              0-10 0-9 Deportivo Anzoátegui            
Petroleros Zulia          2-3 0-3 ACD Lara
Caucheros FC              3-0 4-0 Atlético Lara
Yaracuyanos FC            1-3 1-0 Trujillanos FC
Caracas FC                3-0 0-2 OD Cachimbos   
Quarterfinals [Sep 5,6]
Deportivo Anzoátegui      4-1 3-0 UCV Caracas
Estudiantes de Guárico    2-0 4-3 Istituto Pedagógico   
Trujillanos               1-1 2-3 Caracas FC
ACD Lara                  1-1 1-0 Caucheros FC       

First Legs [Sep 13]
Deportivo Anzoátegui          1-1 Estudiabtes de Guárico
ACD Lara                      1-1 Caracas FC
Second Legs [Sep 16]
Estudiantes de Guárico        0-0 Deportivo Anzoátegui   
Caracas FC                    2-1 ACD Lara                      [also reported 1-2]

First Leg [Sep 19]
Estudiantes de Guárico        1-1 Caracas FC
Second Leg [Sep 26]
Caracas FC                    0-5 Estudiantes de Guárico
Final Absoluta

NB: as Estudiantes de Guárico won both tournaments, no overall final was necessary



list of champions

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Mar 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.