Wales (Cup) 1911/12

Extra Preliminary Round
Llanelly                0-0 Mond Nickel Works
High Cross Stars        o/w Swansea United
Barry District          0-0 Pontypridd
Aberdare                3-0 Rhymney   
Extra Preliminary Round Replays
Llanelly                1-0 Mond Nickel Works
Barry District          1-3 Pontypridd
Preliminary Round
Llandudno Amateurs      5-2 Bangor
Llandudno J. Temperance 1-0 Colwyn Bay
Llanberis United        1-1 Carnarvon United
Holyhead Swifts        11-0 Pwllheli
Tanyfron United         2-2 Eclusham White Stars    [Eclusham qualified for next round]
Llanfyllin              2-1 Summerhill              [Llanfyllin dismissed due to ineligible player]
Chirk                   1-2 Druids                  [Druids dismissed due to ineligible player]
Ruabon                  1-3 Rhos
Aberdare                2-2 Pontypridd
Swansea United          1-2 Llanelly                [also reported 0-1]
Risca District          1-1 Cardiff Corinthians
Tredegar                0-6 Mardy  
Preliminary Round Replays
Llanberis United        2-6 Carnarvon United
Aberdare                1-2 Pontypridd              [replay ordered after Aberdare protest]
Risca District          0-1 Cardiff Corinthians
Preliminary Round Second Replay [at Merthyr]
Aberdare                0-1 Pontypridd          
Round 1
Holyhead Swifts         2-0 Carnarvon United
Llandudno J. Temperance 1-1 Llandudno Amateurs                 
Ragillt United          1-5 Buckley Engineers       [replay ordered, but Ragillt withdrew]
Mold Town               5-0 Denbigh
Eclusham White Stars    2-1 Chirk
Summerhill              2-2 Rhos
Chester                 9-0 Rhyl
Saltney                 3-1 Northern Nomads
Aberystwyth Town        5-3 7th Royal Welsh Fusiliers (Newtown)
Mardy                   2-0 Llanelly
Cardiff Corinthians     2-4 Pontypridd   
Round 1 Replays
Llandudno Amateurs      4-1 Llandudno Junction Temperance
Summerhill              1-3 Rhos
Round 2
Holyhead Swifts         2-2 Llandudno Amateurs
Mold Town               1-2 Buckley Engineers
Rhos                    3-1 Eclusham White Stars
Whitchurch              w/o Wellington Saint George
Saltney                 1-1 Chester
Llanidloes Town         0-3 Aberystwyth Town
Llandrindod Wells       1-3 Builth Wells            [also reported 1-2]
Pontypridd              3-1 Mardy     
Round 2 Replays
Holyhead Swifts         0-0 Llandudno Amateurs
Saltney                 1-4 Chester
Round 2 Second Replay
Holyhead Swifts         1-2 Llandudno Amateurs
Round 3
Llandudno Amateurs      1-0 Whitchurch
Johnstown               0-2 Rhyl
Oswestry United         1-3 Chester  
Wrexham                 3-2 Merthyr Town
Treharris               0-1 Cardiff City
Buckley Engineers       abd Aberystwyth Town        [abandoned at 6-0; replay ordered]
Builth Wells            0-4 Ton Pentre 
Pontypridd              8-0 Connahs Quay & Shotton             
Round 3 Replay
Buckley Engineers       5-0 Aberystwyth Town                   
Rhos                    2-0 Chester
Buckley Engineers       2-0 Ton Pentre              [replay ordered]
Llandudno Amateurs      0-2 Pontypridd   
Wrexham                 1-2 Cardiff City
Quarterfinal Replay
Buckley Engineers       0-8 Ton Pentre       
Cardiff City            1-1 Chester                 [at Cardiff]
Pontypridd              0-0 Ton Pentre                                  
Semifinals Replays
Cardiff City            2-1 Chester                 [at Wrexham]
Pontypridd              3-1 Ton Pentre              [at Tonypandy]          
Final [Apr 8, Ninian Park, Cardiff; att: 14 000]
Cardiff City            0-0 Pontypridd              
Final Replay [Apr 18, Ynys Field, Aberdare; att: 7 000]
Cardiff City            3-0 Pontypridd     



list of champions.

list of cup finals.

About this document

Sources: [Gar 93],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 23 Jul 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.