Wales (Cup) 1927/28

First Preliminary Round
not used

Second Preliminary Round
not used
Third Preliminary Round
Barmouth                o/w Bata Royal British Legion            
Bangor University Coll. 1-7 Llanfairfechan
Chirk AAA               4-2 Gwersyllt Church
Aberystwyth Town        3-2 Llanidloes Town
Rhayader                0-6 Llandrindod Wells
Machynnleth             3-3 Aberystwyth University College
Third Preliminary Round Replay
Machynnleth             0-2 Aberystwyth University College
Round 1 
not used
Round 2
not used

Round 3
Newtown                 1-2 Llandrindod Wells
Aberystwyth Town        4-3 Aberystwyth University College
Lovell's Athletic       3-1 Ebbw Vale
Cardiff Camerons        o/w Mid Rhondda
New Tredegar            2-2 Cardiff Corinthians
Barry                   2-4 Connah's Quay
Llandudno               3-1 Oak Alyn Rovers
Llanfyllin              0-5 Caernarvon Athletic
Penrhiwceiber           4-1 Bridgend Town
Bata British Legion     1-5 Welshpool
Flint Town              1-1 Bangor City
Buckley United          6-0 Druids
Holyhead                9-1 Chirk AAA
Denbigh Town            4-8 Oswestry Town
Mold Town               1-1 Colwyn Bay
Llanfairfechan          5-2 Rhos
Round 3 Replays
New Tredegar            2-3 Cardiff Corinthians       
Flint Town              1-4 Bangor City
Mold Town               1-0 Colwyn Bay
Round 4
Cardiff Corinthians     2-1 Penrhiwceiber
Mid Rhondda             0-3 Lovell's Athletic
Llanfairfechan          1-2 Connah's Cay
Mold Town               4-4 Caernarvon Athletic  
Bangor City             3-0 Buckley United
Holyhead                6-2 Welshpool
Oswestry Town          11-1 Llandudno
Llandrindod Wells       3-2 Aberystwyth Town
Round 4 Replay
Mold Town               0-6 Caernarvon Athletic    
Round 5
Cardiff City            7-1 Oswestry Town           [played at Oswestry]
Wrexham                 1-0 Lovell's Athletic
Merthyr Town            6-0 Cardiff Corinthians
Newport County          w/o Holywell
Rhyl                    1-0 Caernarvon Athletic
Holyhead                1-8 Swansea Town
Bangor City             3-0 Connah's Quay
Aberdare                4-2 Llandrindod Wells
Cardiff City            1-0 Swansea Town
Aberdare                0-0 Bangor City
Wrexham                 3-3 Merthyr Town
Newport County          1-3 Rhyl                    [played at Rhyl]
Quarterfinals Replays
Aberdare                3-7 Bangor City
Wrexham                 2-3 Merthyr Town
Bangor City             2-2 Merthyr Town            [at Colwyn Bay]
Cardiff City            2-2 Rhyl                    [at Wrexham}
Semifinals Replays
Bangor City             2-0 Merthyr Town            [at Oswestry]
Cardiff City            2-0 Rhyl                    [at Shrewsbury]
Final [May 2, Farrar Road, Bangor; att: 12 000]
Bangor City             0-2 Cardiff City



list of champions.

list of cup finals.

About this document

Sources: [Gar 93],

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 8 Oct 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.