Belgian Congo 1957/58

Coupe du Congo belge 1958 (organised by A.R.S.C.R.U.)

Final [Dec 27, 1958; Stade Roi Baudouin, Léopoldville]
AS V(ictoria) Club          1-5 FC Saint- Eloi

NB: also described as "Match de Gala";
    Saint-Eloi were the champions of Elisabethville (Lubumbashi), 
    AS V. Club that of Léopoldville (Kinshasa); apparently no
    other clubs entered;
    A.R.S.C.R.U. = Association Royale Sportive Congolaise et du Ruanda-Urundi 

Fédération Européenne de Football d'Albertville 1957/58

NB: Albertville now called Kamina

Final Table:
 1.Racing Club CFL (Buraeux CFL)           8  6  1  1     13
 2.Dynamo Bendera FC                       8  6  0  2     12
 3.Philicol FC (Colonie et Athénée)        8  4  0  4      8
 4.Diesel FC (Ateliers CFL)                8  2  1  5      5
 5.Albertville FC (commerçants et colons)  8  1  0  7      2

Tournoi de Pâques

Final [Camp Militaire, Albertville; Apr 20, postponed]
Dynamo Bendera FC           2-1 Philicol FC

NB: for the "Trophée de l'Hôtel Palace"


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source for Coupe du Congo: "Elima" (Kinshasa), 21 Jun 1973

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 7 Mar 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.