Congo-Kinshasa (DR Congo; formerly Zaire) 1997

NB: in May 1997, Zaire was renamed Democratic Republic of Congo



DC Motema Pemba (Kinshasa)  3-0  -  TP Mazembe
AS Vita Club (Kinshasa)     2-0  -  Sanga Balende (Mbuji-Mayi)

AS Vita won the championship.

Cup Final 
AS Dragons                  2-1 AS Vita 

Super Cup Final 
AS Dragons                  0-0 AS Vita     [4-2 on pens]



1995 (cup)


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to Ian King

Prepared and maintained by Miguel Alvim Gonzalez for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Miguel Alvim Gonzalez
Last updated: 10 Jan 2020

(C) Copyright Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and RSSSF 1999/2020
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.