Zambia 1980

Division One

Top Final Table:

 1.Nchanga Rangers     34   46  Champions

NB: the bottom 6 (of 18) clubs were relegated as the top-12 formed the new
    Super Division for 1981
Division Two

Winners: Kalulushi Modern Stars FC 

NB: Kalulushi Modern Stars FC (and the teams which finished 2nd to 6th) qualified
    for the 1981 Division One (second level league which also included the bottom-6
    of the 1980 Division One)

Heroes and Unity Cup

Mindola United      2-1 Rhokana United

Kabwe Warriors      2-0 Mindola United

Independence Cup

Round ?
Power Dynamos       3-0 Mufulira Wanderers

Power Dynamos       2-0 Green Buffaloes

Champion of Champions Cup

Semifinal [Feb 3]
Power Dynamos       2-0 Green Buffaloes

Power Dynamos       3-0 Mufulira Wanderers



list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Partial source: [Liw 84]

Thanks to Hans Schöggl

Prepared and maintained by Ian King for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Ian King
Last updated: 2 Feb 2017

(C) Copyright Ian King and RSSSF 2003/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.