Zambia 1983

Champions: Nkana Red Devils (Kitwe)

Participants 2nd level (possibly incomplete):

Nkwazi Lusaka
Strike Rovers Ndola
Malaito Rangers Lusaka
Kabwe United
Zesko United Ndola
Roan United Luanshya
Mutondo Stars Kitwe
Profund Warriors Lusaka
Tigers Lusaka
Zamcoal Diggers Marambo
Butondo Western Tigers Mufulira
Mindola United Kitwe

Heroes and Unity Cup

Ndeke Eagles               4-2 Kabwe Warriors

Ndeke Eagles               3-2 Nkana Red Eagles

Vitafoam United (Ndola)    6-0 Ndeke Eagles (Ndola)



list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Partial source: [Liw 84]

Thanks to Hans Schöggl

Prepared and maintained by Dinant Abbink for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Dinant Abbink (
Last updated: 21 Jan 2016

(C) Copyright Dinant Abbink and RSSSF 2004/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.