IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2000

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 14
 1. Fabien BARTHEZ                 195 pts    France        AS Monaco (Fra) / Manchester Utd (Eng)
 2. Oliver KAHN                    133        Germany       Bayern München (Ger)
 3. Francesco TOLDO                131        Italy         Fiorentina (Ita)
 4. José Luis CHILAVERT             88        Paraguay      V.Sarsfield (Arg) / Strasbourg (Fra)
 5. Iker CASILLAS                   47        Spain         Real Madrid (Spa)
 6. Edwin VAN DER SAR               40        Netherlands   Juventus (Ita)
 7. Cláudio TAFFAREL                31        Brazil        Galatasaray (Tur)
 8. Oscar CÓRDOBA                   30        Colombia      Boca Juniors (Arg)
 9. VÍTOR Manuel Martins BAÍA       17        Portugal      FC Porto (Por)
10. Gianluigi BUFFON                16        Italy         Parma AC (Ita)
    Peter SCHMEICHEL                16        Denmark       Sporting Lisboa (Por)
12. Santiago CANIZARES              11        Spain         Valencia CF (Spa)
    Fabián CARINI                   11        Uruguay       Danubio (Uru)
14. Gábor KIRÁLY                    10        Hungary       Hertha Berlin (Ger)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 11 Apr 2001

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2001
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.