IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2001

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 22
 1. Oliver KAHN                 265 pts  Germany     Bayern München (Ger)
 2. Oscar CÓRDOBA                77      Colombia    Boca Juniors (Arg)
 3. Gianluigi BUFFON             69      Italy       Parma AC (Ita) / Juventus (Ita)
 4. Fabien BARTHEZ               51      France      Manchester Utd (Eng)
 5. Jerzy DUDEK                  42      Poland      Feyenoord (Hol) / Liverpool FC (Eng)
 6. José Luis CHILAVERT          36      Paraguay    Strasbourg (Fra)
 7. Santiago CAÑIZARES           35      Spain       Valencia CF (Spa)
 8. Francesco TOLDO              29      Italy       Fiorentina (Ita) / Inter Milan (Ita)
 9. Iker CASILLAS                22      Spain       Real Madrid (Spa)
10. Ruslan NIGMATULIN            16      Russia      Lokomotiv Moskva (Rus)
11. Oscar PEREZ                  15      Mexico      Cruz Azul (Mex)
    Peter SCHMEICHEL             15      Denmark     Sporting Lisboa (Por) / Aston Villa (Eng)
13. Magnus HEDMAN                14      Sweden      Coventry City (Eng)
14. Nigel MARTYN                 12      England     Leeds United (Eng)
15. Roberto BONANO               11      Argentina   River Plate (Arg) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
16. Fabián CARINI                10      Uruguay     Juventus (Ita)
17. Germán BURGOS                 9      Argentina   Real Mallorca (Spa) / Atl.Madrid (Spa)
    RUSTU Reçber                  9      Turkey      Fenerbahçe (Tur)
19. David SEAMAN                  8      England     Arsenal (Eng)
    Grégory WIMBEE                8      France      Lille OSC (Fra)
21. Andonios NIKOPOLIDIS          7      Greece      Panathinaikos (Gre)
22. Angelo PERUZZI                6      Italy       SS Lazio (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 18 Jan 2003

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2002/03
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.