IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1999

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. Oliver KAHN                       116 pts       Germany           Bayern München (Ger)
 2. Peter SCHMEICHEL                   95           Denmark           Sporting Lisboa (Por)
 3. José Luis CHILAVERT                93           Paraguay          Vélez Sarsfield (Arg)
 4. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  90           Netherlands       Juventus (Ita)
 5. Gianluigi BUFFON                   46           Italy             Parma AC (Ita)
 6. Fabien BARTHEZ                     45           France            AS Monaco (Fra)
    David SEAMAN                       45           England           Arsenal (Eng)
 8. Nélson de Jesus e Silva "DIDA"     29           Brazil            Corinthians (Bra)
 9. Vítor Manuel Martins "VÍTOR BAÍA"  23           Portugal          FC Porto (Por)
10. Carlos ROA                         16           Argentina         Real Mallorca (Spa)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 28 Jan 2001

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000/01
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.