IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2002

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 18
 1. Oliver KAHN                   316 pts  Germany       Bayern München (Ger)
 2. Iker CASILLAS                 101      Spain         Real Madrid (Spa)
 3. RÜSTÜ Reçber                   99      Turkey        Fenerbahçe (Tur)
 4. MARCOS Roberto Silveira        88      Brazil        Palmeiras (Bra)
 5. Gianluigi BUFFON               74      Italy         Juventus (Ita)
 6. Brad FRIEDEL                   33      U.S.A.        Blackburn Rovers (Eng)
 7. Francesco TOLDO                27      Italy         Inter Milan (Ita)
 8. Fabien BARTHEZ                 18      France        Manchester Utd (Eng)
 9. Jerzy DUDEK                    16      Poland        Liverpool FC (Eng)
10. Jens LEHMANN                   11      Germany       Borussia Dortmund (Ger)
11. Santiago CAŃIZARES             10      Spain         Valencia CF (Spa)
12. LEE Woon Jae                    9      South Korea   Suwong Samsung Blue Wings (Kor)
13. Nélson de Jesus e Silva "DIDA"  8      Brazil        Corinthians (Bra)
    Ricardo TAVARELLI               8      Paraguay      Olimpia Asunción (Par) 
15. Tony SYLVA                      7      Senegal       AS Monaco (Fra)
16. Sebastián SAJA                  6      Argentina     San Lorenzo de Almagro (Arg)
17. José Luis CHILAVERT             5      Paraguay      Strasbourg (Fra)
    David SEAMAN                    5      England       Arsenal (Eng)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 14 Feb 2004

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2003/04
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.