IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2007

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 22

 1. Gianluigi BUFFON                  209 pts  Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 2. Petr CECH                         172      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
 3. Iker CASILLAS                     124      Spain           Real Madrid (Spa)
 4. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  62      Netherlands     Manchester United (Eng)
 5. ROGÉRIO Ceni                       37      Brazil          São Paulo FC (Bra)
 6. Nélson de Jesus e Silva "DIDA"     36      Brazil          Milan AC (Ita)
    José Manuel REINA                  36      Spain           Liverpool FC (Eng)
 8. Andrés PALOP                       29      Spain           Sevilla FC (Spa)
 9. JÚLIO CÉSAR Soares Espíndola       24      Brazil          Internazionale Milan (Ita)
10. Jens LEHMANN                       20      Germany         Arsenal FC (Eng)
11. Doniéber Alexander Marangon "DONI" 17      Brazil          AS Roma (Ita)
12. Roberto ABBONDANZIERI              14      Argentina       Getafe FC (Spa)          
    Víctor VALDÉS                      14      Spain           FC Barcelona (Spa)
14. Guillermo OCHOA                     9      Mexico          CF América (Mex)
15. Agustín JULIO                       8      Colombia        Deportes Tolima (Col)
16. Artur BORUC                         7      Poland          Celtic Glasgow (Sco)
17. René ADLER                          5      Germany         Bayer Leverkusen (Ger)
    Manuel ALMUNIA                      5      Spain           Arsenal FC (Eng)
    Grégory COUPET                      5      France          Olympique Lyon (Fra)
    Francesco TOLDO                     5      Italy           Internazionale Milan (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 16 Jan 2009

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2008/09
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.