IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2009

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 14

 1. Iker CASILLAS                     230 pts  Spain           Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. Gianluigi BUFFON                  150      Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 3. JÚLIO CÉSAR Soares Espíndola      124      Brazil          Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 4. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  87      Netherlands     Manchester United (Eng)
 5. Petr CECH                          75      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
 6. Víctor VALDES                      53      Spain           FC Barcelona (Spa)
 7. José Manuel REINA                  19      Spain           Liverpool FC (Eng)
 8. Igor AKINFEEV                      17      Russia          CSKA Moskva (Rus)
 9. Timothy HOWARD                      7      United States   Everton FC (Eng)
10. René ADLER                          6      Germany         Bayer Leverkusen (Ger)
11. José Francisco CEVALLOS             5      Ecuador         LDU Quito (Ecu)
    Shay GIVEN                          5      Ireland         Manchester City (Eng)
    Samir HANDANOVIC                    5      Slovenia        Udinese (Ita)
    Hugo LLORIS                         5      France          Olympique Lyon (Fra)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 6 Mar 2012

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2010/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.