IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2010

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 19

 1. Iker CASILLAS                     304 pts  Spain           Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. JÚLIO CÉSAR Soares Espíndola      124      Brazil          Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 3. Petr CECH                          56      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
 4. Manuel NEUER                       53      Germany         Schalke 04 (Ger)
 5. Maarten STEKELENBURG               48      Netherlands     Ajax Amsterdam (Ned)
 6. Víctor VALDES                      38      Spain           FC Barcelona (Spa)
 7. Fernando MUSLERA                   37      Uruguay         Lazio Roma (Ita)
 8. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  32      Netherlands     Manchester United (Eng)
 9. Gianluigi BUFFON                   28      Italy           Juventus (Ita)
10. Timothy HOWARD                     15      United States   Everton FC (Eng)
11. Vincent ENYEAMA                    10      Nigeria         Hapoel Tel-Aviv (Isr)
12. EDUARDO dos Reis Carvalho           9      Portugal        FC Genoa (Ita)
    Richard KINGSON                     9      Ghana           Blackpool (Eng)
14. Hugo LLORIS                         8      France          Olympique Lyon (Fra)
15. Igor AKINFEEV                       7      Russia          CSKA Moskva (Rus)
16. Justo VILLAR                        6      Paraguay        Real Valladolid (Spa)
17. David DE GEA                        5      Spain           Atlético Madrid (Spa)
    José Manuel REINA                   5      Spain           Liverpool FC (Eng)
    Mark SCHWARZER                      5      Australia       Fulham (Eng)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 6 Mar 2012

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.