IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2011

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 16

 1. Iker CASILLAS                     248 pts  Spain           Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. Manuel NEUER                      130      Germany         Bayern Munich (Ger)
 3. Víctor VALDES                     114      Spain           FC Barcelona (Spa)
 4. Gianluigi BUFFON                   63      Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 5. Petr CECH                          41      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
 6. Fernando MUSLERA                   34      Uruguay         Galatasaray (Tur)
 7. Joe HART                           26      England         Manchester City (Eng)
 8. JÚLIO CÉSAR Soares Espíndola       23      Brazil          Internazionale Milan (Ita)
 9. Justo VILLAR                       17      Paraguay        Estudiantes de La Plata (Arg)
10. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  16      Netherlands     Manchester United (Eng)
11. Maarten STEKELENBURG               13      Netherlands     AS Roma (Ita)
12. Christian ABBIATI                  10      Italy           AC Milan (Ita)
    Hugo LLORIS                        10      France          Olympique Lyon (Fra)
14. Mohmaed Saqr AHMED                  6      Qatar           Al-Sadd Sports Club (Qat)
    Shay GIVEN                          6      Eire            Aston Villa (Ing)
    Jhonny HERRERA                      6      Chile           Universidad de Chile (Chi)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 14 Mar 2013

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2012/13
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.