IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2012

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 9

1. Iker CASILLAS                     224 pts  Spain           Real Madrid (Spa)
2. Gianluigi BUFFON                  128      Italy           Juventus FC (Ita)
3. Petr CECH                          92      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
4. Manuel NEUER                       85      Germany         FC Bayern München (Ger)
5. Charles Joseph John HART           26      England         Manchester City (Eng)
6. Víctor VALDES                      15      Spain           FC Barcelona (Spa)
7. Cássio ROMOS                       14      Brazil          SC Corinthians (Bra)
8. Samir HANDANOVIC                    8      Slovenia        FC Internazionale (Ita)
   Hugo LLORIS                         8      France          Tottenham Hotspur (Eng)


overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio (dimrob@libero.it)
Last updated: 27 Mar 2015

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2013/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.