IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2014

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. Manuel NEUER                      216 pts  Germany         Bayern Munich (Ger)
 2. Thibaut COURTOIS                   96      Belgium         Atletico Madrid (Spa) / Chelsea (Eng)
 3. Keylor NAVAS                       46      Costa Rica      Levante (Spa) / Real Madrid (Spa)
 4. Gianluigi BUFFON                   26      Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 5. Claudio BRAVO                      16      Chile           Real Sociedad (Spa) / FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. Sergio ROMERO                      14      Argentina       AS Monaco (Fra) / Sampdoria (Ita)
 7. Guillermo OCHOA                    13      Mexico          Ajaccio (Fra) / Malaga (Spa)
 8. Petr CECH                           4      Czech Republic  Chelsea (Eng)
 9  Vincent ENYEAMA                     2      Nigeria         Lille OSC (Fra)
    Hugo LLORIS                         2      France          Tottenham (Eng)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Josť Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Josť Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 21 Jan 2016

(C) Copyright Josť Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2015/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.