IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1993

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. Peter SCHMEICHEL            84 pts       Denmark            Manchester United (Eng)
2. Sergio GOYCOCHEA            70           Argentina          River Plate (Arg)
3. Jorge CAMPOS                23           Mexico             UNAM (Mex)
4. Andoni ZUBIZARRETA          19           Spain              FC Barcelona (Spa)
5. Armelino Donizetti "ZETTI"  15           Brazil             So Paulo FC (Bra)
6. Bodo ILLGNER                11           Germany            1.FC Kln (Ger)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.