IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1995

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. José Luis CHILAVERT                37 pts       Paraguay           Vélez Sarsfield (Arg)
2. Peter SCHMEICHEL                   29           Denmark            Manchester United (Eng)
3. Thomas RAVELLI                     24           Sweden             IFK Göteborg (Swe)
4. Michel PREUD'HOMME                 23           Belgium            Benfica (Por)
5. David SEAMAN                       21           England            Arsenal (Eng)
6. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  19           Netherlands        AFC Ajax (Ned)
   Vítor Manuel Martins "VÍTOR BAÍA"  19           Portugal           FC Porto (Por)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.