IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1996

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 11

 1. Andreas KÖPKE                     114 pts       Germany           Olympique Marseille (Fra)
 2. David SEAMAN                      101           England           Arsenal (Eng)
 3. José Luis CHILAVERT                44           Paraguay          Vélez Sarsfield (Arg)
 4. Peter SCHMEICHEL                   37           Denmark           Manchester United (Eng)
 5. Vítor Manuel Martins "VÍTOR BAÍA"  33           Portugal          FC Barcelona (Spa)
 6. Bernard LAMA                       27           France            Paris Saint-Germain (Fra)
 7. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  21           Netherlands       AFC Ajax (Ned)
 8. Petr KOUBA                         12           Czech Republic    Deportivo La Coruña (Spa)
    Andoni ZUBIZARRETA                 12           Spain             Valencia CF (Spa)
10. Jorge CAMPOS                       11           Mexico            Los Angeles Galaxy (USA)
11. Angelo PERUZZI                     10           Italy             Juventus (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.