IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1997

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 11

 1. José Luis CHILAVERT                61 pts       Paraguay          Vélez Sarsfield (Arg)
 2. Angelo PERUZZI                     57           Italy             Juventus (Ita)
 3. Peter SCHMEICHEL                   53           Denmark           Manchester United (Eng)
 4. Andreas KÖPKE                      37           Germany           Olympique Marseille (Fra)
 5. David SEAMAN                       31           England           Arsenal (Eng)
 6. Stefan KLOS                        28           Germany           Borussia Dortmund (Ger)
 7. Vítor Manuel Martins "VÍTOR BAÍA"  24           Portugal          FC Barcelona (Spa)
 8. Oliver KAHN                        20           Germany           Bayern München (Ger)
 9. Claudio TAFFAREL                   18           Brazil            Atletico-MG (Bra)
10. Gianluca PAGLIUCA                  14           Italy             Inter Milan (Ita) 
11. Jacques SONGO'O                    11           Cameroon          Deportivo La Coruña (Spa)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.