IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1998

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. José Luis CHILAVERT               198 pts       Paraguay          Vélez Sarsfield (Arg)
 2. Fabien BARTHEZ                    146           France            AS Monaco (Fra)
 3. Edwin VAN DER SAR                  75           Netherlands       AFC Ajax (Ned)
 4. Peter SCHMEICHEL                   59           Denmark           Manchester United (Eng)
 5. Gianluca PAGLIUCA                  50           Italy             Inter Milan (Ita) 
 6. David SEAMAN                       36           England           Arsenal (Eng)
 7. Claudio TAFFAREL                   23           Brazil            Atletico-MG (Bra)
 8. Drazen LADIC                       22           Croatia           Croatia Zagreb (Cro)
 9. Angelo PERUZZI                     20           Italy             Juventus (Ita)
10. Oliver KAHN                        15           Germany           Bayern München (Ger)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.