Argentine Interleague Championship 1936/37

                                         Venue        Field
1/8 final.

Mar 14   AÑATUYA 5-4 Formosa             Avellaneda   Independiente
          Paraná 2-3 SANTIAGO DEL ESTERO Avellaneda   Independiente
         TOTORAS 3-2 Comodoro Rivadavia  Buenos Aires Boca Juniors
        SANTA FE 2-1 Río Cuarto          Buenos Aires Boca Juniors
         Rosario 3-4 TUCUMÁN             Buenos Aires San Lorenzo
         CÓRDOBA 3-2 Bahía Blanca        Buenos Aires River Plate
Mar 17   Capital 1-4 PROVINCIA           Buenos Aires Chacarita Juniors


Mar 19 PROVINCIA 3-2 San Juan            Buenos Aires River Plate
        SANTA FE 4-1 Santiago del Estero Buenos Aires Chacarita Juniors
         TOTORAS 3-1 Córdoba             Buenos Aires Boca Juniors
         Añatuya 1-2 TUCUMÁN             Buenos Aires Ferro Carril Oeste


Mar 21 PROVINCIA 6-1 Totoras             Avellaneda   Racing Club
        SANTA FE 7-1 Tucumán             Buenos Aires San Lorenzo de Almagro


       PROVINCIA 3-1 Santa Fe            Avellaneda   Independiente

Champion (Presidente de la Nación Argentina cup):
        Asociación del Fútbol Argentino - Provincia.

Runner-up (Intendente Municipal Ciudad de Buenos Aires cup):
        Liga Santafesina de Fútbol.

Best upcountry league (Adrián Beccar Varela cup):
        Liga Santafesina de Fútbol.

Añatuya: Province of Santiago del Estero.
Bahía Blanca: Province of Buenos Aires.
Comodoro Rivadavia: Province of Chubut.
Paraná: Province of Entre Ríos.
Río Cuarto: Province of Córdoba.
Rosario: Province of Santa Fe.
Totoras: Province of Santa Fe.

Match Details

list of champions



About this document

Sources: [AFA -], [CIHF -]; newspaper: La Prensa.

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi
Last updated: 10 Jan 2019

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 1999/2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.