Argentine Interleague Championship 1940


Regional Finals
[Oct 5, Sat]
Paraná			0-1	Santa Fe		[at Belgrano]
[Oct 6, Sun]
Junín			1-0	General Pico		[at Buenos Aires al Pacífico]
Tucumán			8-1	Catamarca		[at Manantial FC]
Mendoza		       10-1	San Juan		[at Independiente Rivadavia]
Final Round - Venue Buenos Aires
First Stage
[Oct 10, Thu]
Santa Fe		8-2	Junín			[at Huracán]
[Oct 12, Sat]
Santa Fe		2-1	Mendoza			[at Ferro Carril Oeste]
Capital			5-0	Tucumán			[at Boca Juniors]
Third Place
[Oct 13, Sun]
Mendoza			2-1	Tucumán			[at Gimnasia y Esgrima LP]
[Oct 13, Sun]
Capital			7-4	Santa Fe		[at San Lorenzo de Almagro]
Capital - Asociación del Futbol Argentino
Junín - Province of Buenos Aires
General Pico - Province of La Pampa
Paraná - Province of Entre Ríos

Match Details

list of champions



About this document

Source:  Newspapers:  Los Andes and La Nación.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo  Ciullini (
Last updated: 7 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2012/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.