Argentine Interleague Championship 1956/57


Final Round - Venue Buenos Aires
First Stage
[Feb 16]
Mendoza			6-2	Río Negro		[at Huracán]
  [Celada(2), Palazzo, Perez, Asen o/g, Cecardi; Asen, Rosales]
Chaco			4-2	Tucumán			[at Boca Juniors]
  [Lestani, Ferranti(2), Panelo; Navarro, Bárcena]
Paraná			2-1	La Pampa		[at Boca Juniors]
  [Gómez, Rodríguez; Miño o/g]
San Juan		3-2	Jujuy			[at Mar del Plata]
  [Rivero, Aballay, Sarmiento; Cevallos, Contreras]
Mar del Plata		3-1	Frías			[at Mar del Plata]
  [C.González, Cornejo, A.García; Paez]
Posadas		     [8]3-3[6]	Santa Fe		[at Huracán]  [aet]   [defined by corner kicks]
  [S.Sánchez(2), Sokol; Baiocci(2), Rossi]
Second Stage
[Feb 17]
San Juan		3-2	Mar del Plata		[at Mar del Plata]
  [Antuña(2), Aballay; C.González, A.García]
[Feb 18]
Mendoza			1-0	Posadas			[at Boca Juniors]
Paraná			4-0	Chaco			[at Boca Juniors]
  [Geis, Miño(2), Michelín]
Final Stage
No. Team 			      G   W   D   L  Gf  Ga   P
 1. San Juan		              2   1   1   0   4   1   3  [Champion]
 2. Mendoza			      2   1   0   1   1   3   2
 3. Paraná			      2   0   1   1   1   2   1
Round 1
[Feb 20]
Mendoza			1-0	Paraná			[at Boca Juniors]
Round 2
[Feb 22]
Paraná			1-1	San Juan		[at Boca Juniors]
  [Rodríguez; Aballay]
Round 3
[Feb 24]
San Juan		3-0	Mendoza			[at Vélez Sarsfield]
  [Suero(2), Aballay]
Paraná - Province of Entre Ríos
Posadas - Province of Misiones
Mar del Plata - Province of Buenos Aires
Frías - Province of Santiago del Estero 

list of champions



About this document

Source:  Newspapers:  Los Andes and La Nación.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo  Ciullini (
Last updated: 17 Jul 2012

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.