Comoros 2001

National Competitions

Champions 2000/01: Coin Nord (Mitsamiouli)

NB: competitions below in chronological order.

Matches for unclear competition

[Mboudé, Jan ?]
Espoir de Djomani               3-? Avenir des Comores  [Espoir won]

[Moroni, Stade Beaumer, Feb 3]
Avenir des Comores              3-1 Espoir de Djomani

NB: not clear for which competition (league, cup, other) these
    matches were played.

Coupe des Arbitres


First Leg [Mar 25]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou (Moroni)   2-1 Volcan Club (Iroungoudjani, Moroni)

Second Leg [Apr 1]
Volcan Club                             3-1 US Zilimadjou

NB: US Zilimadjou are nicknamed "Bonbon Djema"

Friendly Tournament (Moroni, April 2001)

Organised by Commission des Arbitres

Participants: Le Gombessa (Anjouan)
              Groupe choc (Anjouan)
              US Zilimadjou (Ngazidja)
              Apache Club (Mitsamiouli, Ngazidja)

Tournoi Inter-Ligue (championship?) 2001

Third Place Match [Apr 14]
Gombessa de Mutsamudu		3-1 Volcan Club de Moroni

Final [Apr 15]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou	2-1 AJSM de Mutsamudu

Coupe de l'Avenir


Belle Lumière de Mdjoézi	[Moheli]
Citadelle de Mutsamudu		[Anjouan]
Apache de Mitsamiouli		[Grand Comore, aka Ngazidja]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou	[Grand Comore, aka Ngazidja]

NB: Avenir des Comores, organising club of this competition, 
invited Zilimadjou rather than Rapid Club out of a concern to
'well defend the colours of the league of Grande Comore'.

[May 30]
Belle Lumière	3-2 US Zilimadjou
[May 31]
Apache		3-1 Citadelle

Third Place Match [Jun 2]
US Zilimadjou	--- Citadelle

Final [Jun 3]
Apache		bt  Belle Lumière

Coupe Inter-Ligue 2001


First Leg [Sep 2, Stade de Fombonilors]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou (Grande Comore Champions)	1-0 Fomboni Club (Moheli Champions)

Second Leg [Sep 9, Moroni]
Fomboni		--- US Zilimadjou

Since the independence in 1975, the inter-league championship has been organised
annually (in general), but the irredentism in Anjouan since 1997 has excluded
Anjouan from the competition.

Coupe Wandzani 2001

Final [Sep 30, Moindzaza]
US Zilimadjou (Moroni)                  1-0 Canon de Ndrouani 
  [Mlamali 82]

NB: Canon de Ndrouani also known as Onze Canons

Coupe Rapid Club, aka Challenge du Fair-Play 2001

Regional Final (Gran Comore) [Oct 27]
Coin Nord de Mitsamiouli		2-1 Union Sportive de Zilimadjou	[asdet]

National Semifinals
[Oct 28]
Fomboni Club (Mohéli)			3-1 Gombessa de Mutsamudu (Anjouan)
[Oct 31]
Coin Nord de Mitsamiouli (Gr. Comore)	--- Gombessa de Mutsamudu

National Final [Nov 4]
Fomboni Club (Mohéli)			--- winner semifinal

Ngazidja (Grand Comore)

Coupe de la Commission Régionale 

[Mar 17,18]
Volcan Club de Moroni           abd Coin Nord de Mitsamiouli 
  [abandoned at 0-0 in 80' due to spectator invasion]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou    3-1 Appache de Mitsamiouli [in Moroni, on penalties]
Nouvelle de Vague de Hatsambou  2-2 Puzzolane de Mbachilé  [in Mdé]
Canon                           1-0 Puzzolane              [in Mdé]
Enfants des Comores de Vouvouni 4-2 Mkazi Club 

Coupe de l'Avenir

1/4 Final
Rapid Club                      1-0 Volcan Club
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou	0-0 Canon d'Iconi

1/4 Final Replay [May 12]
Union Sportive de Zilimadjou	5-1 Canon d'Iconi

1/2 Final [May 16]
Rapid Club (Moroni)		1-1 Union Sportive de Zilimadjou [5-4 pen]
Apache (Mitsamiouli)            bt  [?]

Final [May 20]
Rapid Club (Moroni)             0-5 Apache de Mitsamiouli

NB: Rapid Club just promoted to the 1st division for the next season;
    Apache well-placed in 1st division championship.

NB: apparently qualifying for the 'national' competition of the same
    name; however, Rapid were left out in favour of US Zilimadjou.



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to José Batalha

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Nov 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.