Comoros 2006


Ngazidja, Mwali and Anjouan all organised their own
football league 2006.

Anjouan champions:                AJSM (Mutsamudu)
Mohéli/Mwali champions:           Fomboni Club
Ngazidja/Grande Comore champions: Elan Club (Mitsoudjé)

Championship Final [Nov 11, 2006]
AJSM            2-1 Fomboni Club

Champions 2006: AJSM (Mutsamudu) 

Coupe des Comores 2006 

Participants (4):
Anjouan: Chirazienne (Domoni), Gombessa Sport (Mutsamudu)
Ngazidja: Elan Club (Mitsoudjé)
Mwali: Fomboni Club

NB: as hosts, Anjouan had 2 entrants (supposedly according to
    FIFA regulations?!)

[Nov 17]
Gombessa Sport     1-0 Elan Club
[Nov 18]
Chirazienne        2-0 Fomboni Club

Final [Nov 21, 2006, stade de Oumoini, Domoni]
Chirazienne        0-0 Gombessa            [4-1 pen]

NB: first win of Chirazienne since foundation in 1950



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

With thanks to José Batalha

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 16 Oct 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.