Morocco - List of Champions

Between 1928/29 and 1954/55, the champions of Morocco (one of the regions of French North Africa) played off with the champions of three regional leagues in Algeria and the champions of Tunisia for the North African Championship.
before independence
1915/16 CA Casablanca
1916/17 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1917/18 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1918/19 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1919/20 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1920/21 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)
1921/22 US de Meknès 
1922/23 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)
1923/24 Olympique Marocaine (Casablanca) 
1924/25 US Fès
1925/26 US Fès
1926/27 US Athlétique (Casablanca)
1927/28 Stade Marocain (Rabat)
1928/29 US Athlétique (Casablanca)
1929/30 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)
1930/31 Stade Marocain (Rabat)
1931/32 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1932/33 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1933/34 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1934/35 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1935/36 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)
1936/37 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)
1937/38 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1938/39 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1939/40 US Marocaine (Casablanca)   
1940/41 US Marocaine (Casablanca)  
1941/42 US Marocaine (Casablanca)
1942/43   abandoned (US Marocaine won Coupe de la Guerre)
1943/44 Stade Marocain (Rabat)
1944/45 Racing Casablanca
1945/46 US Marocaine (Casablanca) 
1946/47 US Marocaine (Casablanca) 
1947/48 WAC Casablanca
1948/49 WAC Casablanca
1949/50 WAC Casablanca
1950/51 WAC Casablanca
1951/52 US Marocaine (Casablanca) 
1952/53 SA Marrakech
1953/54 Racing Casablanca
1954/55 WAC Casablanca
1955/56   no competition

since independence
season  champions                        runners-up 
1956/57 WAC Casablanca                   KAC Marrakesh        
1957/58 KAC Marrakesh                    WAC Casablanca
1958/59 EJS Casablanca                   WAC Casablanca
1959/60 KAC Kénitra                      FAR Rabat 
1960/61 FAR Rabat                        MAS Fès        
1961/62 FAR Rabat                        Racing Casablanca
1962/63 FAR Rabat                        KAC Marrakesh        
1963/64 FAR Rabat                        Stade Marocain
1964/65 MAS Fès                          Racing Casablanca
1965/66 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)
1966/67 FAR Rabat                        RS Settat    
1967/68 FAR Rabat                        RS Settat    
1968/69 WAC Casablanca                   MAS Fès
1969/70 FAR Rabat                        US Sidi Kacem
1970/71 RS Settat                        FAR Rabat
1971/72 ADM Casablanca (Racing)          WAC Casablanca
1972/73 KAC Kénitra                      FUS Rabat
1973/74 Raja (Béni Mellal)               FUS Rabat
1974/75 MC Oujda                         MAS Fès        
1975/76 WAC Casablanca                   DH Jadidi
1976/77 WAC Casablanca                   MC Oujda         
1977/78 WAC Casablanca                   MAS Fès        
1978/79 MAS Fès                          KAC Kénitra
1979/80 SC Chabab (Mohammédia)           WAC Casablanca         
1980/81 KAC Kénitra                      FUS Rabat
1981/82 KAC Kénitra                      WAC Casablanca         
1982/83 MAS Fès                          RS Berkane
1983/84 FAR Rabat                        OC Khouribga
1984/85 MAS Fès                          KAC Kénitra
1985/86 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)
1986/87 FAR Rabat                        KAC Marrakesh
1987/88 Raja (Casablanca)                KAC Marrakesh
1988/89 FAR Rabat                        MAS Fès    
1989/90 WAC Casablanca                   IR Tanger
1990/91 WAC Casablanca                   FAR Rabat      
1991/92 KAC Marrakesh                    Raja (Casablanca)        
1992/93 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)        
1993/94 Olympique (Casablanca)           WAC Casablanca       
1994/95 COD Meknès                       Olympique (Casablanca)     
1995/96 Raja (Casablanca)                OC Khouribga
1996/97 Raja (Casablanca)                WAC Casablanca    
1997/98 Raja (Casablanca)                KAC Marrakesh
1998/99 Raja (Casablanca)                KAC Marrakesh
1999/00 Raja (Casablanca)                WAC Casablanca    
2000/01 Raja (Casablanca)                FUS Rabat
2001/02 Hassania US (Agadir)             WAC Casablanca    
2002/03 Hassania US (Agadir)             Raja (Casablanca)   
2003/04 Raja (Casablanca)                FAR Rabat      
2004/05 FAR Rabat                        Raja (Casablanca)   
2005/06 WAC Casablanca                   FAR Rabat      
2006/07 OC Khouribga                     FAR Rabat      
2007/08 FAR Rabat                        IZ Khémisset
2008/09 Raja (Casablanca)                DH Jadidi
2009/10 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca) 
2010/11 Raja (Casablanca)                MAS Fès        
2011/12 MA Tétouan                       FUS Rabat
2012/13 Raja (Casablanca)                FAR Rabat         
2013/14 MA Tétouan                       Raja (Casablanca)
2014/15 WAC Casablanca                   OC Khouribga    
2015/16 FUS Rabat                        WAC Casablanca    
2016/17 WAC Casablanca                   DH Jadidi
2017/18 IR Tanger                        WAC Casablanca
2018/19 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)    
2019/20 Raja (Casablanca)                WAC Casablanca 
2020/21 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)    
2021/22 WAC Casablanca                   Raja (Casablanca)    
2022/23 FAR Rabat                        WAC Casablanca       

Number of Titles (67; since independence):

17 WAC Casablanca

13 FAR Rabat 

12 Raja (Casablanca)

 4 KAC Kénitra 
   MAS Fès

 2 Hassania US (Agadir)
   KAC Marrakesh
   MA Tétouan

 1 SC Chabab (Mohammédia) 
   COD Meknès 
   EJS (Etoile) Casablanca 
   FUS Rabat
   IR Tanger
   MC Oujda 
   OC Khouribga
   Olympique (Casablanca) 
   Racing (ADM) Casablanca
   Raja (Béni Mellal) 
   RS Settat

Number of Titles (39; prior to independence 1915-1955)

16 US Marocaine (Casablanca)

 6 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)

 5 WAC Casablanca

 3 Stade Marocain (Rabat)

 2 Racing Casablanca
   US Athlétique (Casablanca)
   US Fès

 1 CA Casablanca
   SA Marrakech
   US de Meknès 

Number of Titles (106; overall, since 1915)

22 WAC Casablanca

16 US Marocaine (Casablanca)

13 FAR Rabat

12 Raja (Casablanca)

 6 Olympique Marocaine (Rabat)

 4 KAC Kénitra 
   MAS Fès
 3 Racing (ADM) Casablanca
   Stade Marocain (Rabat)

 2 Hassania US (Agadir)
   KAC Marrakesh
   MA Tétouan
   US Athlétique (Casablanca)
   US Fès

 1 CA Casablanca
   SC Chabab (Mohammédia) 
   COD Meknès 
   EJS (Etoile) Casablanca 
   FUS Rabat
   IR Tanger
   MC Oujda 
   OC Khouribga
   Olympique (Casablanca) 
   Raja (Béni Mellal) 
   RS Settat
   SA Marrakech
   US de Meknès  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 10 Oct 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2023
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.