Mauritania - List of Champions

The 1976 season apparently was the first in which a nationwide league was played; before, the title was decided between the winners of (four) zonal leagues, but little to no information is available on that period.
1974   not known
1975   not known
1976 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1977 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1978 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1979 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1980   no competition
1981 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1982 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1983 ACS Ksar (Nouakchott)
1984 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1985 ACS Ksar (Nouakchott)
1986 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1987 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1988 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1989   no competition
1990 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1991 ASC Police (Nouakchott)
1992 ASC Sonader Ksar (Nouakchott)
1993 ASC Sonader Ksar (Nouakchott)
1994 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1995 ASC Sonalec (Nouakchott)
1996   no competition
1997   no competition
1998 AS Garde Nationale (Nouakchott)
1999 SDPA Trarza (Rosso)
2000 ASC Mauritel
2001 FC Nouadhibou
2002 FC Nouadhibou
2003 NASR (Sebhka)
2004 ACS Ksar (Nouakchott)	
2005 NASR (Sebhka)
2006 ASC Mauritel Mobile FC (Nouakchott)	
2007 NASR (Sebhka)
2008 ASAC Concorde (Nouakchott)	
2009 ASC SNIM (Nouadhibou)
2010 CF Cansado (Nouadhibou)
2011 FC Nouadhibou
2012 ASC FC Tevragh-Ze´ne (Nouakchott)
2013 FC Nouadhibou
2014 FC Nouadhibou
2015 ASC FC Tevragh-Ze´ne (Nouakchott)
2016 ASC FC Tevragh-Ze´ne (Nouakchott)
2017 ASAC Concorde (Nouakchott)	
2018 FC Nouadhibou
2019 FC Nouadhibou
2020 FC Nouadhibou
2021 FC Nouadhibou
2022 FC Nouadhibou
2023 FC Nouadhibou
2024 FC Nouadhibou

Number of Titles (45; since 1976):

12 FC Nouadhibou

 7 AS Garde Nationale
   ASC Police

 5 ACS Ksar (includes ASC Sonader Ksar)

 3 NASR (Sebhka)
   ASC FC Tevragh-Ze´ne (Nouakchott)

 2 CF Cansado (Nouadhibou) (includes ASC SNIM) 
   ASAC Concorde (Nouakchott)	
   ASC Mauritel

 1 ASC Sonalec
   SDPA Trarza (Rosso)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Julio Bovi Diogo and Eric Boesenberg for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Julio Bovi Diogo and Eric Boesenberg
Last updated: 13 May 2024

(C) Copyright Julio Bovi Diogo, Eric Boesenberg and RSSSF 1996/2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.