New Caledonia - List of Champions

1933    Impassible
1934-49   unknown
1950    Impassible
1951    Impassible
1952    Indépendante
1953    Impassible
1954    Indépendante
1955      not awarded
1956    Impassible
1957    PLGC
1958    PLGC
1959    PLGC
1960    Impassible
1961    Île des Pins
1962    USC (Nouméa)
1963    USC (Nouméa)
1964    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1965    AS Frégate
1966    AS Frégate
1967    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)       bt  UAC Yaté
1968    JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1969    AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
1970    AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
1971    Stade Français de Tadine        1-0 JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
1972    Saint Jean-Baptiste Nathalo
1973    Groupement Sportif Ouvéa
1974    Gaïtcha FCN
1975    UAC Yaté                        bt  Croix Bleue
1976    AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
1977    Kehdek de Koumac
1978    USL Gélima (Canala)             4-1 JS Maré
1979    JS Baco
1980    RS Koumac
1981    USL Gélima
1982    JS Baco
1983    CA Saint-Louis
1984    AS Frégate                      3-0 AS Païta
1985    AS Kunié                        1-1 CA Saint-Louis                  [3-2 pen]
1986    AS 6e km
1987    CA Saint-Louis
1988    CA Saint-Louis
        Champions                           Runners-Up                          Third
1989    Wé-Luécilla                         Entente Gélima                      CA Saint-Louis
1990    Gaïtcha FCN
1991    Wé-Luécilla                         AS Kunié                            AS Baco
1992    AS Kunié
1993    Wé-Luécilla                         AS Magenta                          JS Baco
1994    JS Baco                             AS Magenta                          JS Traput
1995    JS Baco                             JS Traput                           CA Saint-Louis
1996    JS Traput                           JS Baco                             Gaïtcha FCN
knock-out style play-off between regional champions
        Champions                           Runners-Up
1997    JS Baco                         2-1 CA Saint-Louis
1998    AS Poum                         4-2 JS Traput
1999    Gaïtcha FCN                     2-2 AS Auteuil                      [4-3 pen]
2000    JS Baco                         1-0 JS Traput
2001    JS Baco                         1-0 AS Mont-Dore
2002    AS Mont-Dore                    2-2 JS Baco                         [4-3 pen]
2002/03 AS Magenta                      5-3 JS Baco                         [aet]
2003/04 AS Magenta                      3-1 AS Mont-Dore 
2004/05 AS Magenta                      3-2 AS Mont-Dore 
        Champions                           Runners-Up                          Third
2005/06 AS Mont-Dore                        JS Baco                             Thio Sport
2006/07 JS Baco                             AS Lössi                            USJ Wédrumel
2007/08 AS Magenta                          AS Mont-Dore                        AS Kirikitr
2008/09 AS Magenta                          AS Mont-Dore                        AS Lössi  
2009    AS Magenta                          Hienghène Sport                     AS Mont-Dore
2010    AS Mont-Dore                        AS Magenta                          Gaïtcha FCN
2011    AS Mont-Dore                        Thio Sport                          Hienghène Sport 
2012    AS Magenta                          Hienghène Sport                     AS Lössi  
2013    FC Gaïtcha                          Hienghène Sport                     AS Magenta
2014    AS Magenta                          AS Lössi                            Hienghène Sport
2015    AS Magenta                          Hienghène Sport                     FC Gaïtcha
2016    AS Magenta                          AS Lössi                            Hienghène Sport
2017    Hienghène Sport                     AS Magenta                          AS Lössi  
2018    AS Magenta                          Hienghène Sport                     AS Mont-Dore 
2019    Hienghène Sport                     AS Magenta                          AS Mont-Dore 
2020    Tiga Sports                         Horizon Patho                       Hienghène Sport
2021    Hienghène Sport                     SC Ne Drehu                         Tiga Sports 
2022    Tiga Sports                         Hienghène Sport                     AS Magenta 
2023    AS Magenta                          ASC Gaïca                           Hienghène Sport 

NB: USC abbreviates Union Sportive Calédonienne

Number of Wins (74; since 1950)

12 AS Magenta

 8 JS Baco

 5 Impassible

 4 FC Gaïtcha (includes Gaïtcha FCN)
   AS Mont-Dore

 3 CA Saint-Louis
   AS Frégate
   Hienghène Sport   
   JS Vallée du Tir (Nouméa)
   AS Le Nickel (Nouméa)
   PLGC (=Patronage Laïque George Clemenceau)

 2 Indépendante
   AS Kunié
   Tiga Sports (Nouméa)
   USC (=Union Sportive Calédonienne)
   USL Gélima (Canala)

 1 AS 6e km
   Île des Pins
   Kehdek de Koumac
   RS Koumac
   Groupement Sportif Ouvéa
   AS Poum
   Saint Jean-Baptiste Nathalo
   Stade Français Tadine
   JS Traput
   UAC Yaté 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin, Pierre Guillot, Hervé Dujardin and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erik Garin, Pierre Guillot, Hervé Dujardin and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Mar 2024

(C) Copyright Erik Garin, Pierre Guillot, Hervé Dujardin, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.