Nicaragua - List of Cup Winners

NB: only very incomplete data available; seasons may be
    (half) a year off (e.g. 1984 might be 1984/85).

Year    Winners             Runners-Up
1966      [unknown]         Real Estelí FC

1983    Deportivo Masaya
1984    San Marcos FC
1985      final between MINT and América

1990    Diriangén 
1991    Real Estelí FC
1992-94   not held
1995    San Marcos FC
1996    Diriangén           Real Estelí FC
1997    Diriangén       5-0 Walter Ferreti

2005    Masatepe        2-0 América

NB: apparently not played between 1997 and 2004 ([Tra 02] lists San Marcos as 
    winners 1998 and 1999, but nothing of the sort was mentioned when San
    Marcos withdrew from the league in 2003, though their 1984 and 1995
    wins were mentioned).

Copa Nicaragua
2019    Managua FC  0-0 0-0 Diriangén           [aet, 4-3 pen] 
2020    Diriangén       1-0 Managua FC
2021    Walter Ferreti  3-1 Real Madriz
2022/23 Walter Ferreti  1-0 Real Estelí FC 

NB: also known as "Copa Primera"; the 2019 edition was reportedly the first

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Oct 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2003/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.