Puerto Rico 1957/58

Fútbol Superior

Final Table:

 1.Caribes FC                  6            8  Champions
 2.Arqueros Verdes             6            7
 3.Millonarios FC              6            6
 4.Diablos Rojos (los Suizos)  6            3

Caribes FC players included:
José “Pocholo” Labrador (captain), Félix Seijo, Alberto Dones, Rafael Piñero, 
Manuel Piñero, Daniel Bloncourt, Ostburg Egbert (Egbert Oostburg?),
Carlos Bueso, Gilberto “Canena” Figueroa, Carlos “Caco” Álvarez, Ángel Piñero,
Rubén Piñero; coach(?): Don Paco Bueso.

Caribes won the championship of Puerto Rico on various occasions;
other seasons not known.

In March 1958, Caribe FC (presumably identical to Caribes) played 3
matches against a team from Dutch ship, the "Van Speijk"; Caribe FC
won the first match 4-2 (date not clear) and drew the second 4-4 
(on March 22, 1958); the third match was played on March 26 but its
result unknown.

earlier data 1911-1949


list of champions

About this document

Source: Puerto Rico y el Fútbol: La Pasión que no muere

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 11 Jan 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.