Ernest Bai Koroma Trophy

Annual tournament named after the SL president (2007-18); played by Northern Region clubs with final on Dec 25 at Wusum ground, Makeni.


Ed  Year   Winners                                  Runners-Up
 1  2010     not known       
 2  2011   Allan Thaba M'ban (Bombali district) 
 3  2012   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)
 4  2013   Allan Thaba M'ban (Bombali district) 
 5  2014     called off due to Ebola outbreak
 6  2015     not known
 7  2016   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               bt  Pathfinder FC
 8  2017   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               2-1 Marampa Stars FC (Lunsar)
 9  2018   Wusum Stars FC (Makeni)               3-1 Kholifa Stars FC (Magburaka) 
10  2019   Marampa Stars (Lunsar)                drw Yoni Shooting Stars (Mile 91) [Marampa Stars on pen]
11  2020     called off
12  2021   Sahid Conteh-U (Makeni)               1-0 Magbema Strikers (Bamoi Lumor)
13  2022

NB: Wusum Stars FC (Makeni) won four finals and lost one (probably 2015). 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 18 Oct 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.