Saint Lucia - List of Champions

It is not known when an all-island championship was first organised; until the mid-eighties, only district championships were held, in addition to inter-district knock-out competitions.
NB: prior to 1997, the following champions are reported, but it is not
    entirely clear whether these were national or district titles:
1980    Dames SC (Vieux-Fort)
1981    Uptown Rebels SC (Vieux-Fort)
1982    VSADC (Castries) 
1984    VSADC (Castries)
1985    VSADC (Castries) 
1988    VSADC (Castries)   

1997    Pioneers FC (Castries)
1998    Rovers United (Mabouya Valley) (other source: VSADC (Castries))
1999    Roots Alley Ballers (Vieux Fort)
2000    Roots Alley Ballers (Vieux Fort)
2001    VSADC (Castries)      
2002    VSADC (Castries)     
2003/04 Roots Alley Ballers (Vieux Fort)
2004/05 Northern United (Gros Islet)
2005/06 Canaries (Canaries)
2006/07 GYSO (Soufrière)   
2007/08 GYSO (Soufrière)   
2008    Aux Lyons United (Mabouya Valley)
2009    Roots Alley Ballers (Vieux Fort)
2010    Northern United All Stars (Gros Islet)           
2011    VSADC (Castries)     
2012    VSADC (Castries)     
2013    Big Players FC (Marchand)
2014      not held
2015    Young Roots (Vieux-Fort)        [President's Cup]  
2016    Survivals FC (Mabouya Valley)
2017    Northern United (Gros Islet)
2018    Platinum FC (Vieux Fort North)
2019    Platinum FC (Vieux Fort North)
2020      abandoned
2021    Platinum FC (Vieux Fort North)
2022    B1 FC 
2023    BAYS FC (Bexon)

BAYS  = Bexon Active Youth Squad
VSADC = Vempers Sports Athletic Dramatic Club

NB: 2004/05 title for Northern United inferred from their participation
    in the CONCACAF Champions Cup

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 4 Dec 2023

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2000/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.