Tanzania (Women) 2007

Dar es Salaam women's soccer league (Ligi ya Soka ya Wanawake Mkoa wa Dar es Salaam)

Start Apr 21; organised by regional FA (DRFA)

Participants (10):
from Kinondoni District (7):
  Sayari Women
  Mandela Queens
  Mburahati Queens
  Real Tanzanite
  Reli Kwanza Night
  Mchangani Sisters
from Ilala District (3):
  Super Mary Queens 

[Apr 26?]
Sayari Women            2-1 Mchangani Sisters 

[May 27]
Sayari                  1-1 Mndela (Mandela?)

Top Final Table:

 1.Mburahati Queens        5              9
 2.Sayari Women            5  2  3  0     9
 3.Mandela Queens
 4.Real Tanzanite
 5.Mchangani Sisters

NB: JKT, Reli Kwanza Night, Kiwohede and Super Mary Queens apparently withdrew

Top-3 to represent Ilala district in regional league

Kinondoni Women Soccer League 2007

Winners: Mandela Queens

Women National Soccer League 2007

start Aug 26 at Mabibo, Dar es Salaam; to end Sep 6

Participants (8; district selections):
Kinondoni A
Kinondoni B

Third Place Match [Sep 4]
Mara                     -  Kinondoni B

Final [Sep 4]
Ilala                    -  Kinondoni A

2006 (women)

2008 (women)

list of champions

About this document

Source: IPP Media

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.