Tanzania (Women) 2008

Dar es Salaam women's soccer league (Ligi ya Soka ya Wanawake Mkoa wa Dar es Salaam)

Kines Women Fighters
Kilimanjaro Queens 
Super Silver
Vijana Queen
Mandela Queens
JKT Queens
Sayari Women
Dar Stars Queens
Real Tanzanites
Future Queens 
Mburahati Queens
Emima Queens 
Mchangani Sisters

Kinondoni Women Soccer League 2008 (Ligi Soka wanawake)

NB: the Kinondoni FA (Wilaya ya Kinondoni) is the only district FA
    staging a women's league regularly since 2002

Start Oct 20

kundi A
 JKT Queens
 Kilimanjaro Queens
 Kambangwa Sisters (aka Kambagwa Girls)
 Amani Queens

kundi B 
 Macmillan Sisters
 Mchangani Sisters
 Real Tanzanite
 Future Queens 
 EMIMA Queens

NB: Mandela (defending champions), Vijana Queens and St. Maries Queens
    apparently withdrew

Opening Match 
[Oct 20]
JKT Queens            -  Kilimanjaro Queens 
[Oct 21]
Mchangani Queens     9-0 MacMillan
Future Queens        ppd Real Tanzanite 
Kabangwa             ppd TMK 

2007 (women)

2011 (women)

list of champions

About this document

Source: IPP Media

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.