Four Nations Tournament (China, Women Tournament)

Tournament held (nearly) annually in January or February at varying venues in China.
After the inaugural edition in 1998, which probably was intended as a one-off at the time, the tournament was not held for three years (China hosting Ghana for two friendlies in March 1999 and the USA in January 2001, while playing in a four-team tournament in Hongkong in January 2000) before establishing itself as an annual fixture from 2002 on (only in 2010 the tournament was not held because of the EAFF Women's Cup).
The declining status of China in the women's game is reflected by the gradually decreasing quality of the invited teams.


year winners         runners-up      third          fourth           venue(s)
1998 USA             Norway          China          Sweden           Guangzhou
1999-01  not held
2002 Norway          Germany         USA            China            Guangzhou
2003 USA             China           Germany        Norway           Yiwu, Wuhan, Shanghai
2004 USA             China           Sweden         Canada           Shenzhen
2005 China           Australia       Germany        Russia           Quanzhou
2006 USA             China           France         Norway           Guangzhou
2007 USA             China           Germany        England          Guangzhou
2008 USA             China           Canada         Finland          Guangzhou
2009 China           South Korea     Finland        New Zealand      Guangzhou
2010     not held due to EAFF Women's Cup 2010 in Japan
2011 USA             Canada          Sweden         China            Yongchuan
2012 North Korea     China           South Korea    Mexico           Yongchuan
2013 Norway          Canada          China          South Korea      Yongchuan
2014 China           North Korea     Mexico         New Zealand      Yongchuan
2015 Canada          South Korea     China          Mexico           Shenzhen
2016 China           Mexico          South Korea    Vietnam          Shenzhen
2017 China           Thailand        Ukraine        Myanmar          Foshan
2018 China           Thailand        Colombia       Vietnam          Foshan
2019 China           South Korea     Nigeria        Romania          Meizhou

Number of Wins (18)

 7 China

 2 Norway

 1 Canada
   North Korea

About this document

Prepared and maintained by the RSSSF

Author: RSSSF
Last updated: 28 Mar 2019

(C) Copyright RSSSF 2004/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the RSSSF. All rights reserved.