Zambia 1931

Copperbelt Province

NB: three tournaments were held:
     Copperbelt League (possibly identical to the Sir Edmund Davies League),
     Copperbelt Knock-out Cup 
 and Thesner Charity Cup.

Mufulira won all three throphies in 1931 (a performance they repeated in 1946 and 1947)

Northern Rhodesia Inter-District Cup

NB: for teams representing the district associations affiliated to the Northern Rhodesia FA.
    The trophy itself was called the Northern Rhodesia Goldsmiths' Cup.

25-Apr-31 RCBFA 3-0 BHAFA
26-Apr-31 RCBFA 6-2 L&DFA
27-Apr-31 BHAFA 4-3 L&DFA

Winners: RCBFA

RCBFA : Rhodesia-Congo Border Football Association (also known as "Copperbelt")
L&DFA : Livingstone & District Football Association
BHAFA : Broken Hill Amateur Football Association



list of champions.

list of cup winners.

About this document

Sources: [Liw 06], [Chi 09]

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Neil Morrison and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 18 Jan 2018

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.