Zimbabwe - List of Women Champions and Cup Winners

National League

NB: first organised in 2011; before only regional leagues were held, althoug
    New Orleans (Bulawayo) were cited as national champions for 2002.

2011    Black Rhinos Queens (Harare)
2012    Black Rhinos Queens (Harare)
2013      not played
2014    Flame Lily Queens (Harare)
2016      not played
2016      not finished
2017    Correctional Queens (Harare)
2018    Black Rhinos Queens (Harare)
2019    Black Rhinos Queens (Harare)
2020      not played
2021      not played   
2022    Herentals Queens (Harare)
2023    Herentals Queens (Harare)

Various Cup Tournaments

ZIFA Unity Cup 
2001    Hollenbeck Queens
2005    Mufakose Queens               5-0 Maton Queens

Exor Cup 
2003    New Orleans                   2-1 Mufakose Queens 

NetOne Charity Shield
2014    Inline Academy                2-2 Black Rhinos Queens           [aet, 5-4 pen]

Independence Soccer Trophy (national)
2005    Mufakose Queens               bt  New Orleans   

Independence Soccer Trophy - Northern Region
2005    Mufakose Queens               1-0 Hollenbeck
2006    Mufakose Queens               2-0 Real Classic
Independence Soccer Trophy - Southern Region
2005    New Orleans                   1-0 North Rovers 
2006    North Rovers                  1-0 New Orleans 

Independence Soccer Trophy - Eastern Region
2005    Splash Queens                 1-0 Belrose 

Central Region Super 8
2013    Chipembere Queens             8-0 JM Academy

LM Auctioneers Cup
2010    New Orleans
2011    New Orleans                   drw Double Action (Gaborone)      [3-2 pen]
2012    Black Rhinos Queens           2-1 Inline Academy     
2013-15 not held
2016    Black Rhinos Queens           5-0 Township Rollers (Gaborone)
NB: the 2010 edition was the first; Double Action and Township Rollers are from Botswana

PSL Challenge Cup
2016    Black Rhinos Queens           3-0 Blue Swallows Queens
NB: the 2016 edition was the first

Sokhaya Trophy
2009    ARV Swallows                  4-0 Sporting ART

The Midlands Show Women Cup
2012    Green Mambas
2013    Chipembere Queens
2017    Hearts of Oak 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ian King for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Ian King
Last updated: 5 Jun 2024

(C) Copyright Ian King and RSSSF 2015/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.