South Sudan 2015

Premier League 2015
South Sudan Cup 2015
MTN Cup 2015

Premier League 2015

Participants (12):
 Zone 1 (Juba)
   Atlabara FC (Juba)
   Super Eagles FC (Yambio)
   Dream FC (Yei)
   Young Stars FC (Torit)
   Nile Eagle FC (Nimule)
   Al-Merikh FC (Renk)
 Zone 2 (Wau)
   Al-Ghazala FC (Wau)
   Al-Merikh FC (Aweil)
   Black Star FC (Abiemnom)
   Tahrir FC (Kuajok)
   Zalan FC (Rumbek)
   Al-Nil FC (Abyei)
Round 1
[Dec 19]
Atlabara                   -  Super Eagles
Ghazala                    -  Merikh Aweil
Dream                      -  Young Stars
Black Star                 -  Tahrir
[Dec 20]
Nile Eagle                 -  Merikh Renk
Zalan                      -  Nil

NB: best losers in both zones also qualified

Round 2 [Dec 22]
Atlabara/Super Eagles      -  Dream/Young Stars         [1]
Ghazala/Merikh Aweil       -  Black Star/Tahrir         [2]
Nile Eagle/Merikh Renk     -  best losers Juba          [3]
Zalan/Nil                  -  best losers Wau           [4]

Semifinals [Dec 24]
winners [1]                -  winners [3]               
winners [2]                -  winners [4]               

Final [Dec 31, Juba]
Atlabara FC (Juba)        3-1 Al-Ghazala FC (Wau)
  [Peter Osman (2), Khamis; Natalie Michael]

South Sudan Cup 2015

Regional Finals

Aweil [Jul 21]
Aweil Stars               drw Salaam (Aweil)            [Aweil Stars on pen]

Juba [Apr 12]
Atlabara FC (Juba)        1-0 Nasir FC (Juba)

Torit [Apr 10]
Young Stars (Torit)       1-0 El-Hilal FC (Torit)

Yei [Apr 5]
Dream FC                  1-0 Black 04 FC

National Stage

Atlabara FC (Juba)        3-2 Young Stars (Torit)
Al-Hilal FC (Wau)         0-0 Aweil Stars               [Hilal on pen]

Final [Sep 20, Juba stadium]
Atlabara FC (Juba)        1-0 Al-Hilal FC (Wau)
  [Khamis Martin]

MTN Cup 2015

NB: there was a public vote among 16 clubs, with the first 8 entering the quarterfinals

 1.Atlabara FC (Juba)
 2.Volcano FC (Torit)
 3.Yei Central FC (Yei)
 4.Tahrir FC (Rumbek)
 5.White Bull FC (Bor)
 6.Villa United FC (Yambio)
 7.Malakia FC (Juba)
 8.Al-Ahly FC (Malakal)
 - - - - - -  - - - - - - - -
 9.Tiger FC (Kwajok)
10.Black Eagle FC (Wau)
11.Al-Salaam FC (Aweil)
12.Al-Merikh FC (Renk)
13.Al-Salaam FC (Abyei)
14.Nairan FC (Melut)
15.Al-Salaam FC (Raja)
16.Bentiu Olympic FC (Bentiu)

[Aug 4]
Atlabara FC               8-1 Tahrir FC 
Malakia FC                4-0 Al Ahly FC
[Aug 5]
Volcano FC                1-0 Villa United FC 
Yei Central FC            5-2 White Bull FC
Atlabara FC               bt  Yei Central FC
Malakia FC                bt  Volcano FC      
Third Place Match
Yei Central FC            drw Volcano  FC               [5-4 pen]
Final [Aug 28]
Malakia FC                1-1 Atlabara FC               [5-4 pen]



list of champions and cup winners.

About this document

Sources: Soka 25 East,

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 3 Feb 2024

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2015/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.