Sri Lanka 1999/2000

Premier League

Champions: Ratnams
Second: unknown
Third: Jupiter

FA Cup

Round 1 [Jan]   
Renown                  8-0     SLTB 
Navy                    9-0     New Star SC Kalutara 
Ratnams                 7-2     Sunny Mount 
Red Sun SC             11-0     Eastern Youth SC 
Ratmalana United        3-0     Municipal SC 
Saunders                6-1     OVO SC Negombo 
Sapphire SC Ratnapura   7-3     Hyline SC Kandy 
Tri-Star SC             4-3     Mahajana SC Kurunegala 
New Star SC Ratnapura  13-1     Naseby Lake Side SC 
Evershine SC            4-2     Golden Star SC Kandy 
Cooray SC               5-0     Old Mazedonians Wattala 
Chilaw Youth            9-0     Cameroon SC 
Moratu-Katukurunda SC   1-0     Fortuna FC 
Old Bens                6-0     Winners SC 
Maya SC Kurunegala      6-0     Flying Arrows 

Round 2 [Feb]
Police                  5-4     Red Diamonds
Don Bosco               2-1     Matara Youth
Maya SC Kurunegala      1-0     Welikada Youth
Tri-Star                1-0     Ratmalama United
Galle United            3-2     Soccer Promoters SC
Sunny Mount Ampara      3-2     Challengers
Young United            9-0     Super Stars
Old Bens                2-0     Air Lanka
Thotawatta SC           4-2     Soccerfans
Wanathamulla Youth      6-3     Evershine
Youngsters Colombo      8-2     Martians
York SC Kandy           5-1     Eveready SC
Sunrise                 7-1     Dynamic
Red Sun                 5-1     Moratu Katurukunda
Jupiters                6-1     United SC Anuradhapura
Western SC              5-0     Chilaw United
Manchester              5-0     Wystwyke Playground
Sunrise SC Kandy        4-0     Green Park SC Kandy
Air Force               6-1     Jolly Boys
Ports Authority         w/o     Galle Youth     
Cooray                  w/o     Berburyn SC Beruwala   
Negombo Youth           w/o     Youngsters SC Bandarawela   

No further information available

Final [Mar 25, in Kandy (first time it was held there)]
Ratnams SC              2-1    Saunders SC
  [S.M.Rafeek 70, M.Amanulle 85; Manjule Sirisene 23]



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source for cup final: AFC Media Guide

With thanks to Ian King (

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 18 May 2003

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2000/03
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.